Home | Overview | Schools And Departments | Faculty Members | Research | Education | International Exchange And Collaboration | National S & T Awards | cv | AEDS
Who's Who
The Deans
Contact Us
Home >> Overview > Introduction


Faculty of Engineering Zhejiang University(ZJU) located on Yuquan Campus of ZJU in Hangzhou, is reestablished in November 2008.The faculty comprises of eight schools and one department: School of Mechanical Engineering,School of Materials Science and Engineering,School of Energy Engineering,School of Electrical Engineering,School of Civil Engineering and Architecture,School of Chemical and Biochemical Engineering,School of Ocean Science and Engineering,School of Aeronautics and Astronautics,Department of Polymer Science and Engineering.    

 At present, FE comprises a staff of 1389, together with 62 research institutes, including 382 professors/chief researchers,364 associate professors /senior engineers / associate researchers. Among professors, there are 9 members of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and 7 members of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, 38 professors specially engaged in the National Cheung Kong Scholar Program, 47 members of the faculty recieved National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars, and 72 elected MOE Trans-century and New Century Excellent Scholar's Program Candidates.

FE is undertaking major scientific research projects such as High-tech Industrialized Projects of National Plan Committee, "973" basic research projects, "863" projects, projects of National Nature Science Foundation, State Key-problem Tackling Projects and projects of international cooperation. The total research fund amounts to over 10 hundred million yuan per year.   


Copyrights© Zhejiang University, Faculty of Engineering